Tis he who fight and run away live to fight another day – Farewell to Hararesunset

Posted: May 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

I am sure many would agree that most people who left Zimbabwe for political reasons have never stopped to fight against injustices that are committed by the state against its citizens back at home. Many are political activists who belong to party structures. Others are activists in civil society organisations while others express their views through writing opinion pieces in newspapers and blogs. As Robert Nesta “Bob” Marley said in his song “The Heathen” – “Tis he who fight and run away, live to fight another day”, I chose to

"..Live to fight another day!"

“..Live to fight another day!”

express my views by writing this blog, Hararesunset. I have done so in the hope that one day my views will be part of collective views that will inspire people to complete the change they started decades ago in search of social liberty they deserve. However, I feel like I have reached a limit in what I can say so far. I am at a stage where other demands are getting in the way of my writing and thus it is farewell to the blog for me. I will be back writing when time is right again. For all what can be said, I would like to thank all readers and followers who have always taken their precious time to read my blog. Some have always been there to keep me going as their comments have been a source of strength. I wish everyone a good fight against undemocratic tendencies back at home and I will borrow Bob Marley song the “Heathen” as end of Hararesunset part one. Good bye and keep well.

De heathen back dey ‘pon de wall!

De heathen back, yeah, ‘pon de wall!

De heathen back dey ‘pon de wall!

        De heathen back, yeah, ‘pon de wall!

Rise up fallen fighters;

Rise and take your stance again.

‘Tis he who fight and run away

Live to fight another day.

With de heathen back dey ‘pon de wall!

De heathen back, yeah, ‘pon de wall!

De heathen back dey ‘pon de wall!

De heathen back, yeah, ‘pon de wall!

As a man sow, shall he reap

And I know that talk is cheap.

But the hotter the battle

A the sweeter Jah victory.

With de heathen back dey ‘pon de wall!

De heathen back, yeah, ‘pon de wall!

De heathen back dey ‘pon de wall!

De heathen back, yeah, ‘pon de wall!

 

Comments
  1. Dont go. Not now. Not ever.

  2. Rejoice Ngwenya says:

    Duty shall call ya back when time demands. Good luck, bro!

Leave a Reply

